Past Chairmen

Our previous Chairmen are as follows (including when the CGE was called the European Forum between 1967 and 1970):-

David Baker, 1967-1970

Col Sir Tufton Beamish MC DL MP, 1970-1973

Sir Gilbert Longden MBE MP, 1973-1976

James Spicer MP, 1976-1979

David Hunt MBE, 1981-1982

Beryl Goldsmith, 1982-1985

Ian Taylor MBE, 1985-1988

Gyde Horrocks, 1988

John Butterfill MP, 1988-1991

Robert Walter, 1991-1994

Edwina Currie MP, 1994-1997

Rt Hon John Gummer MP, 1997-2000

Rt Hon Lord Brittan of Spennithorne QC, 2000-2003

Rt Hon David Curry MP, 2003-2006

Quentin Davies MP, 2006-2007

Ian Taylor MBE MP, 2007-2011

John Bowis, 2011-2014

Neil Carmichael MP, 2014-2017

The Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP, 2017-