Our people


The Rt Hon Sir David Lidington KCB CBE was the Member of Parliament for Aylesbury from 1992 until 2019. Sir David served in a number of front bench roles, including as the UK’s longest serving Minister for European Affairs, Leader of the House of Commons,

Vice President

John Bowis OBE served as a Member of the European Parliament for London from 1999 until stepping down in 2009. Before his election to the European Parliament, John was the MP for Battersea and a Minister in John Major's Government.

Membership Secretary

Peter Wilde has been actively involved nationally and locally in the Conservative Party since he was a student at the LSE, including working for a number of years at Conservative Central Office and serving as a Constituency chair.

Deputy Chair

Stephen Hammond is the Member of Parliament for Wimbledon and was first elected in 2005. He previously served in Government as Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Transport (2012-14) and Minister of State at the Department of Health and Social Care


Mark Leverton has been active in Conservative Party and European politics since he was a student. As a long standing member, he became more active in the group at the time of the 2016 EU Referendum. He held senior executive positions in a leading consumer

Vice Chair

In the first European Referendum Liz was National Chair of Students for a United Europe. She co-founded and ran the largest, independent, European public policy company with offices in 20 countries.


The Rt Hon. The Lord Clarke of Nottingham CH QC, was the Member of Parliament for Rushcliffe from 1970 until 2019.  He held several Ministerial offices in the Governments of Margaret Thatcher, John Major and David Cameron.


Colin Bramall was first involved in politics with the Yes Campaign in the 1975 referendum. He has been involved with the Conservative party since then.

Vice President

Lord (Richard) Inglewood is a non-affiliated Member of the House of Lords, a barrister and Chartered Surveyor. Between 1989-1994 and 1999-2004 he was a Member of the European Parliament. From 1995-97 he was a Minister in John Major’s Government.

Vice President

The Rt. Hon Dominic Grieve QC is a barrister and was the MP for Beaconsfield from 1997 to 2019. He was the Shadow Attorney General from 2003-09, Shadow Home Secretary from 2008-09, Shadow Justice Secretary from 2009-10 and Attorney-General from 2010–2014.


Michael Cluff is a consultant with worldwide experience in marketing communications. He has had a long term belief in international co-operation going back to the 1975 referendum campaign.


Ivan Botoucharov is a digital marketing expert. He previously co-founded OneEurope - the largest grassroots website for European news. Ivan studied media and communications at the University of East Anglia (UEA) and at the University of California, Los An


Martin Smith is a management consultant working on strategy, growth, and pricing issues for leading companies. He has been active in Centre-Right politics in the UK and Europe since he was a student.


Tim Skeet has been a long-standing pro-European member of the Conservative Party. He works in the City specialising in debt markets, a job that has taken him around most of Europe and North America.


Kenny Campbell is a communications specialist and former national newspaper Editor. His company, Jazz Cat, has worked with clients ranging in size from Disney to small start-ups.