Edward Bickham

Vice Chair

Edward is a former Special Adviser to Douglas Hurd (as Home Secretary and Foreign Secretary, including during the negotiation of the Maastricht Treaty). He is the author of CGE paper: ‘Seeking the Common Ground – Building a new constructive relationship between Britain and the European Union’ (2017). Edward advises companies in the oil, gas and mining sectors on license to operate and governance issues and was previously Executive Vice President External Affairs of Anglo American plc.

He is Chairman of the Institute of Business Ethics and a trustee of development NGO Care International (UK) and chair of its Programme and Policy Committee. He was involved at board level in the formation of the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative.

Edward was awarded the Robert Schuman Silver Medal for services to European unity in 1983.

See Also

The Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP


Dominic is a barrister and has been the MP for Beaconsfield since 1997. He was the Shadow Attorney General from 2003-09, Shadow Home Secretary from 2008-09 and Shadow Justice Secretary from 2009-10.

The Rt Hon. Alistair Burt MP

Vice Chair 

Alistair qualified as a solicitor in 1980, he worked in practice in London until 1983 before becoming elected to Parliament for Bury North.

Richard Harrington MP

Vice Chair

Richard has been the MP for Watford since 2010 and recently held the position of Minister for Business & Industry until his resignation over the Government’s stance on no deal. 

Antoinette Sandbach MP

Vice President

Following a successful career at the Bar, where she practised for 13 years specialising in Criminal Law, Antoinette was elected to the Welsh Assembly in 2011 to represent the North Wales Region.  

John Bowis OBE

Vice President

John served as a Member of the European Parliament for London from 1999 until stepping down in 2009.

Mark Leverton

Mark Leverton is the treasurer of the Conservative Group for Europe and sits on the Executive as well as the Council. Professionally, he has more than 25 years' experience as a Corporate Relations leader working in a multinational environment, with substantial international experience of developing

Liz Spencer

Membership Secretary

In the first European Referendum Liz was national Chair of Students for a United Europe. She has served as a district Councillor for West Derbyshire and co-founded and ran the largest, independent, European public policy company with offices in 20 countries.

Colin Bramall


Colin was first involved in politics with the Yes Campaign in the 1975 referendum. He has been involved with the Conservative party since then.