Who we are

CGE and YCGE’s executive officers and patrons come from a broad spectrum, and include individuals from politics, business, and law. 

The Conservative Group for Europe has traditionally had strong support in the Conservative Parliamentary Party and we currently have more than 70 Parliamentary supporters.

The Rt Hon. Kenneth Clarke CH QC MP

Vice Presidents:
John Bowis OBE
Neil Carmichael
Lord Inglewood

The Rt Hon. Dominic Grieve QC MP

Deputy Chair:
Antoinette Sandbach MP

Vice Chairs:
Edward Bickham
Ben Howlett

Mark Leverton

Member Secretary:
Liz Spencer

Colin Bramall

Young CGE Chair:
Ivan Botoucharov

Caroline Ash
Gerard Fox
Ivan Botoucharov
Tim Skeet
Peter Wilde
Simon Allison

Council Members:
Andy Simpson
Ben Patterson
Christopher Jackson
Iain Anderson
Ivan Botoucharov
Matthew Schlachter
Michael Dunlop
Peter Dawson
Peter Moore

Rt Hon John Gummer, Lord Deben
Rt Hon Lord Heseltine of Thenford CH
Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral MBE
Rt Hon Lord Hurd of Westwell CH CBE
Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate
Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH PC ACIB
Rt Hon Lord Patten of Barnes CH
Lord Plumb of Coleshill DL
Rt Hon Caroline Spelman MP
Tom Spencer
Ian Taylor MBE
Robert Walter

Young CGE:
Academic Officer:
Dr Stewart Tolley

International Officer:
Izabella Lobinska CFA

Student Liaison Officer:
Lysander Bickham

Nordic Liaison Officer:
Severi Paanila